Train Facilities

Vibrant Express

Vibrant Express has two classes of travel. First class has 68 seats, while second class has 511 seats. The direction of all seats can be adjusted in line with the direction of the train. Baggage racks are available above the seats. Each car also has racks for baggage.

First Class

First Class

A total of 68 first class seats are available in the first and last cars.

Featuring soft lighting, seats in silver grey with grey rose patterns and rose red, as well as rose patterns on the floor, the cars feel comfortable and look fashionable.

Facilities include

Individual reading light

Multi-standard power socket

Foldable seat table, footrest and hanging hook

More hanging hooks are available on the side of the car next to the seats.

Besides, First class provides individual audio output socket with music and in-train TV channels. Simply plug in your earphones to enjoy music or receive audio broadcast from the in-train TV during the journey

Second Class

Second Class

A total of 511 second class seats are available in the cars located in the middle of the train.

Featuring seats in light grey and different shades of orange, as well as a wavelike pattern on the floor, the cars feel bright and vibrant.

Two wheelchair spaces are located in the seventh car.

Facilities include:

Multi-standard power socket

Foldable seat table, footrest and hanging hook

More hanging hooks are available on the side of the car next to the seats.

Free In-Train Wi-Fi Service

Free Wi-Fi service is available on Vibrant Express. Passengers can enjoy internet using their Wi-Fi enabled mobile devices. Wi-Fi service provided by Comba Telecom Limited

First Class Car

First Class passengers can stay connected with the world by selecting the "MTR Free Wi-Fi" network for free connectivity throughout the journey.

Second Class Car

Second Class passengers can connect to the world by selecting the "MTR Free Wi-Fi" network for free connectivity of up to 15 minutes per session with maximum 1 session in Hong Kong section and maximum 2 sessions in Mainland section for each smart phone / computer. A fresh session will start with every new connection. If the connection is disconnected and restarted, it will count as a new session

Notes:

  • Some mobile headsets will auto-switch from Wi-Fi to mobile data connectivity under certain circumstances. To avoid auto-switch to mobile data connectivity, you could consider switching off the data function when using the Wi-Fi service.
  • The free MTR Wi-Fi service is provided by Comba Telecom Limited. Comba Telecom Limited is responsible for the quality of service provided. All users are subject to the Terms & Conditions of Comba Telecom Limited listed on the first page when you access the Wi-Fi service.

Hong Kong Section (Hong Kong West Kowloon Station to Hong Kong/Mainland Boundary)

  • First set the network name (SSID) to "MTR Free Wi-Fi". You will be redirected to the MTR Free Wi-Fi Service login page automatically. Click the "Agree and connect" button after you have read and agreed to the Terms of Service. You can now enjoy the free Wi-Fi service.

Mainland Section (Hong Kong/Mainland Boundary to Guangzhounan Station)

  • The Wi-Fi service to be provided after the train has entered the Mainland area will be subject to the laws and regulations of the Mainland. Passengers are required to reconnect to the Wi-Fi service when crossing the boundary. The Wi-Fi service in the Mainland area will only be provided to passengers with WeChat account* or a PRC mobile phone number registered with the Mainland's Real Name Policy.
  • First set the network name (SSID) to "MTR Free Wi-Fi". You will be redirected to the MTR Free Wi-Fi Service login page automatically. Connect with WeChat account* or a PRC mobile phone number registered with the Mainland's Real Name Policy after you have read and agreed to the Terms of Service. You can now enjoy the free Wi-Fi service.

* Reminder: The service of using WeChat account to connect with the free Wi-Fi will be ended from 19 Aug 2019 onwards.

列車設施

港鐵動感號

港鐵動感號設有兩個座位等級,一等座提供68個座位,二等座,提供511個座位。整列座椅可調校方向,配合行車。座位上方設有行李放置架。每卡車廂內亦有行李擺放架。

一等座

一等座

列車頭、尾兩卡車廂為一等座,提供68個座位。

車廂內燈光柔和,座椅顏色主要以銀灰襯托灰色玫瑰花紋,另搭配玫瑰紅色座椅,地板亦印有玫瑰花紋。整體感覺舒適時尚。

設施包括:

獨立的閱讀燈

多地制式電源插座

可開合的餐桌、腳踏及掛鉤

座椅旁的牆身亦設有掛衣鉤

此外 ,一等座 設 個人音頻輸出插座,備有音樂 及車廂電視選台,只要插上自攜耳筒,便可沿途享受悠揚樂曲 或 接收車廂電視屏的語音廣播。

二等座

二等座

列車中間的車廂為二等座,提供511個座位。

座椅顏色以淺灰色配襯深淺不一的橙色,地板印上波浪形紋,車廂內整體感覺明亮,充滿朝氣活力。

第七號車廂設有兩個輪椅使用者空間。

設施包括:

多地制式電源插座

可開合的餐桌、腳踏及掛鉤

座椅旁的牆身亦設有掛衣鉤

免費列車Wi-Fi無線寬頻服務

港鐵動感號為乘客提供免費列車Wi-Fi無線寬頻服務,乘客可使用已內置Wi-Fi功能的手提產品,享受上網樂趣。服務由Comba Telecom Limited (京信通信)提供

一等車廂

一等座乘客可在車廂內,以網絡名稱「MTR Free Wi-Fi」網絡,全程暢快享用免費Wi-Fi服務,讓你全程緊貼網絡世界。

二等車廂

二等座乘客可在車廂內,以網絡名稱「MTR Free Wi-Fi」網絡,享用15分鐘一節的免費Wi-Fi服務,而每部流動上網裝置於香港段最多可使用1節,於中國內地段最多可使用2節,讓你連接網絡世界。每節服務使用時數不可累積,如綫路中斷後重新連綫,將視作新一節計算。

注意事項:

香港境內(香港西九龍站至香港/內地邊境)

  • 首先將網絡名稱(SSID)設定為「MTR Free Wi-Fi」,即自動連結到「港鐵免費流動上網服務」的登入版面。先細閱條款及細則,再按「同意並連接」,即可免費上網。

內地境內 (香港/內地邊境至廣州南站)

  • 進入中國境內範圍的Wi-Fi 服務受中國內地的法律和法規所規管,乘客需重新連接以繼續享用服務,並只會提供予擁有已通過中國內地實名制登記的手機號碼或微信户口的乘客。
  • 首先將網絡名稱(SSID)設定為「MTR Free Wi-Fi」,即自動連結到「港鐵免費流動上網服務」的登入版面。先細閱條款及細則,再以已通過中國內地實名制登記的手機號碼或微信户口連接上網。
  • 有些手機設定在某些情況下會將流動上網設定自動轉為數據傳輸。為免發生自動轉換,建議使用流動上網服務前先關掉數據傳輸功能。
  • 港鐵免費流動上網服務之網絡供應商為Comba Telecom Limited (京信通信)。 Comba Telecom Limited (京信通信)負責有關流動上網服務之質素。使用此服務人士均受Comba Telecom Limited (京信通信)之服務條款及細則規限,有關細節詳列於港鐵免費流動上網服務網頁之首頁。