Attractions

Shantou Old Community
Shantou Old Community

Address:
Shantou Old Community, Jinping District, Shantou

Content:
Shantou Old Community is the commercial and cultural centre and landmark in the Shantou Old City. With the Sun Yat-sen Memorial Pavilion at its centre, the community is the only area in China with a radial qi lou street pattern, even bigger than that of Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street in Guangzhou. The qi lou cluster here, styled in a mix of Oriental and Western elements, was a testament to Shantou's economic and cultural development over the years. Walking around in the community is like taking a trip back in time. There are a number of famous beef hotpot restaurants in the area for those looking for a taste of the local flavours.

Transportation:
From High Speed Rail Shantou Station, walk for about 11 minutes to Shantou Central Bus Station and take Bus 2 towards Shantou Port-opening Culture Exhibition Hall. Get off at Zonggonghui (General Labor Union) Station and walk for about 5 minutes.

Alternatively, you may take a 35-minute taxi ride from Shantou Station.

Dahao Ancient City
Dahao Ancient City

Address:
Zhuyuan East Street, Haojiang District, Shantou

Content:
Built in the 56th year of the Kangxi Reign of the Qing Dynasty, Dahao Ancient City is the best preserved pocket-sized ancient city in China. With an area of just 14,000 square metres, the city is around the size of two standard football pitches. The rectangular-shaped city has two gates at the eastern and western ends, named Xihaomen and Dashanmen respectively. The city wall is 5 metres high, 1.3 metres thick and has watch towers at all four corners. A small path, around 100 metres long and 3 metres wide, connects the eastern and western gates and is the only street in the city.

Transportation:
From High Speed Rail Shantou Station, take Bus K5 towards Zhupu. Get off at Haojiang Hospital Station and walk for about 15 minutes.

Alternatively, you may take a 35-minute taxi ride from Shantou Station.

Nan'ao Island
Nan'ao Island

Address:
Nan'ao Island, Nan'ao County, Shantou

Content:
The size of Nan'ao Island is equal to the sum of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon Peninsula, and it is the only island county in Guangdong Province. The scenery on the island is unique; visitors may visit fishing families and try delicious seafood along the sea route. Also, tea gardens and orchards are available along the mountain route for visitors to enjoy and embrace the nature.

Transportation:
From High Speed Rail Shantou Station, walk for about 11 minutes to Shantou Central Bus Station and take Bus 161-A towards Shanding Dayuan. Get off at Changshanwei Bus Station.

Alternatively, you may take a 55-minute taxi ride from Shantou Station.

Chen Ci Hong Mansion
Chen Ci Hong Mansion

Address:
Qiamei Village, Longdu Town, Chenghai District, Shantou

Content:
A rare scenic area of overseas residential architecture in China, the mansion was built in late Qing Dynasty with 506 rooms and halls. Once a famous rice tycoon, Chen Ci Hong's former residence has embedded with western-style balconies, arches, round windows, as well as exquisite wood carvings, stone carvings and ceramic tile patterns, combining Chinese and Western styles in a very luxurious manner.

Transportation:
From High Speed Rail Shantou Station, take Bus 102K towards Lotus Hill Hot Spring Resort. Get off at Chenghai Bus Station and change to Bus 208 towards Longdou Yangkeng Bridge (Yiyang direction). Get off at Qianmei Station and walk for about 7 minutes.

1860 Cultural and Creative Park
1860 Cultural and Creative Park

Address:
44 Xidi Road, Jinping District, Shantou

Content:
1860 was the port-opening year of Shantou. The cultural and creative park took its name to commemorate the history of Shantou. The park was formerly the No. 9 Secondary School of Shantou. Nowadays, the teaching building has transformed into various coffee shops and design studios, combining culture and creation with experiential education.

Transportation:
From High Speed Rail Shantou Station, walk for about 11 minutes to Shantou Central Bus Station. Take Bus 123/11 towards Guiyu Bus Terminal. Get off at Jinping Cultural and Creative Park Station then walk for about 3 minutes.

Alternatively, you may take a 35-minute taxi ride from Shantou Station.

The above information is for reference only and subject to change without notice.

景點

小公園
小公園

地址:
汕頭市金平區小公園

介紹:
汕頭小公園位於汕頭市舊城區的商業及文化中心,是老城區的核心地標。小公園是以中山紀念亭爲核心向外環形放射的區域,是全國唯一呈放射狀的騎樓街道,規模更超過廣州「上下九」。在這裏有中西合壁的騎樓建築群,見證著汕頭經濟和文化發展的歷史,在街道上走著,仿佛回到往日的汕頭,是一個充滿懷舊味道的地方。附近街道亦有不少著名的牛肉火鍋店,讓你可以品嘗地道美食。

交通:
於高鐵汕頭站,步行約11分鐘至客運中心站公交站,乘坐2路公交車往汕頭開埠文化館方向,於總工會站下車,步行約5分鐘。

亦可由高鐵汕頭站乘坐的士,約35分鐘即可到達。

達濠古城
達濠古城

地址:
汕頭市濠江區竹園東街

介紹:
達濠古城建於清朝康熙五十六年,是全國唯一保存最完好的袖珍古城,面積只有1萬4千平方米,占地僅有差不多2個標準足球場的大小。達濠古城呈長方型。設東西兩個城門,「西濠門」和「達善門」。古城墻高5米,厚1.3米,四個轉角都築有瞭望台。從東門到西門有一條長約100米、寬3米的小路相通,就是小城唯一的街道。

交通:
於高鐵汕頭火車站乘坐K5路公交車,往珠浦方向,於濠江人民醫院站下車,步行約15分鐘。

亦可由高鐵汕頭站乘坐的士,約 35分鐘即可到達。

南澳島
南澳島

地址:
汕頭市南澳島旅游區

介紹:
南澳島的面積等於香港島和九龍半島的總和,是廣東省唯一的島縣。島上風景獨特:走海線可訪海上漁家、品嘗美味海鮮;走山線則可游茶園果園,盡情投入大自然的懷抱。

交通:
於高鐵汕頭站,步行約11分鐘至客運中心站公交站,乘坐161路A綫,往山頂大圓方向,於長山尾站下車。

亦可由高鐵汕頭站乘坐的士,約 55 分鐘即可到達。

陳慈黌故居
陳慈黌故居

地址:
汕頭市澄海區隆都鎮前美村

介紹:
始建於清末的中國罕見僑居建築群景區,共有廳房506間。陳慈黌爲有名的米業大亨,故居內有西式陽臺、拱門、圓窗,以及精美的木雕、石雕、石刻和瓷磚花紋圖案,中西合璧,甚爲奢華。

交通:
於高鐵汕頭站,乘坐102K路公交車,往蓮花山溫泉度假村方向,於澄海汽車站下車,同站轉乘208路往隆都陽坑橋(溢洋方向),於前美站下車,步行約7分鐘即達。

汕頭1860文化創意園
汕頭1860文化創意園

地址:
汕頭巿金平區西堤路44號

介紹:
1860年是汕頭的開埠年,文創園以此爲名,藉以紀念汕頭一路走來的歲月。園區前身是汕頭市第九中學的舊址,現在這裏的店鋪以咖啡店、設計室等爲主,集文創與體驗式教學於一身。

交通:
於高鐵汕頭站,步行約11分鐘至客運中心站公交站,乘坐123路/11路,往貴嶼汽車客運站方向,於金平文化創意園站下車,步行約3分鐘。

亦可由高鐵汕頭站乘坐的士,約35分鐘即可到達。

以上資料只供參考,如有更改,恕不另行通知。